Home » News


Sixteen years of devotion in spreading knowledge across Africa : A Success story

Opening ceremony of the African Training Program (from the left : Prof. Nagui A. Abdel Khalek (Program Manager ) – Prof. Emad Ewais (CMRDI ‘s President ) – Mr.Isac Nabih ( EAPD Representative )-Prof. Mahmoud Nasr ( Program Consultant-Former CMRDI’s President ).

As a part of the continuous cooperation between TICO office at CMRDI (Central Metallurgical Research &Development Institute) & Egyptian Agency of Partnership for Development (EAPD) at Ministry of Foreign Affairs comes the 16th International Training program for African Engineers on (Mineral Processing Technology) during 10-21 March 2019 at CMRDI, Cairo

Joined together thirty trainees from Various African Countries representing their nations, exchanging Knowledge, and strengthening bonds of friendship

Since 2004, CMRDI has been the cornerstone for transferring science & technology across Africa in the field of Mineral Processing, using the African Training Program as one of the various cooperation doorways between Egypt & Africa.



Trainees at Pilot plant with Dr. Sayed Rabie during practical training on techniques of gravity separation

Hereby the Names of our honorable, energetic trainees (According to countries):


Benin (Mr. Oussou Babou Marius Dododji)

Burkina Faso (Mr.Hien Barhyuor Lionel, Mr.Dao Rashid Ali Isdine & Mr.Ouya Koeta )

Burundi (Mr.Bigirmania Gerard & Mr.Nshimirimania Abel Desiré )


Chad (Mr. Abdel  Hakim Matar Annour)

Congo, Brazzaville (Ms.Nombault Nienzy Praudhyge Jaynereuse )


Democratic Republic of Congo (Mr.Tshiabo  Luwanda Francois & Mr. Makuku Mbo Levesque )


Equatorial Guinea (Mr. Maximo Nguema Ncorga Mangue )


Gambia (Mr.Abdoulie M.  Cham )

Ghana (Mr.Derrick Kwayisi Gyan)

GUINEA-CONAKRY (Ms.Marega  Ami Fatou)


Kenya (Mr.Kinyua Dickson Mbijiwe)


Madagascar (Ms.Hajanirina lalaina Randriamiharisoa)

Malawi (Mr. Umali Muhammad Yasidu & Mr. Peter M. ChongweChilumanga)

Mauritania (Mr.Cheikh Malainine Samba & Mr.Cheikh Diop)


Somalia (Mr. Yahye Abdi Elmi& Mr. Ahmed Hussein Isse)

Sudan (Mr.Abazr Ahmed Yassin Osman& Ms. Yasmin Mohammed Elamin Ahmed )


Tanzania (Mr.Silimu R. Mtigile)

Togo ( Mr. Songre  Douti Ardjoume)


Uganda (Mr.Henry  Onyege & Mr.Miiro Eddy)


Zambia ( Mr.William Mutesa & Ms. Marrian Mwape)

Works with AZEXO page builder